Case Colt Ingersoll Tractors banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

Registered
1982 446 1988 446
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well I guess it is about time I've introduced myself. I've been on the forum lurking for quite a few months using the wealth of information to work on my new to me Case tractors.

My name is Dan, I'm in my late 30's and I love to tinker on everything and anything. My background is/was a welder and machinist. That is what I went to school for and worked for many years. When the US shut down for covid, I lost my job of many years and started my own business making and sewing shooting and tactical gear for military, LEO, and civilians. With my background as a machinist, I took that skill and sewing and combined the two into a market that was severely lacking quality. I make some of the highest quality gear with the nicest stitching you've ever seen and have been in business three years now.

Anyway what brought me to CCI was searching for information on a lawn/garden tractor that was worth fixing and last me the rest of my life and be given to my children when the time comes. My craftsman lawn mower has been nickel and diming me for the past two years and I was just tired of fixing it. So I started looking at everything and for $2000 bucks you got some new piece of crap that is basically all the same regardless of brand or color.

So time to go old school and find something worth fixing. I started with cub cadet and john deere. I didn't really like what I searched and those seemed to some of the highest priced brands on the used market. While searching Facebook and Craigslist I came across the case lineup and loved what I saw. The big wheel setup looked amazing and really follows the farm tractor style I grew up with, using farmall and international tractors.