Case Colt Ingersoll Tractors banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2021 F-250 Super Duty 6.7 L Diesel
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A friend of mine has a K241 kohkler that when he crankjs it, it blowes gas out of the muffler. IMHO it is 180 degrees of time, he says all the timing marks line up. Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I worked as an auto mechanic for many years and out of time seems to be my thoughts, hiow it got out of time is unknown. Could the staerter turning backwards cause it?

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Was the engine apart for a rebuild. ? Does the engine run ? Flooded is the first thought. But does it’s hydro lock if it has that much fuel in it ? Set points to 0.020 for a starting point for spark timing. Just guessing.

Noel
The engine was not apart according to him, but it had sat for a few years. I,ve never heard the engine run. We tried to start it, new carb, and a couple of other parts I don'r recall what they were. It would crank good but when it started blowing fuel out the exhaust we quit on it saying we would try again the next day, that next day has been over a year.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·