Case Colt Ingersoll Tractors banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Administrator
8,002 Posts
BushBoneYard said:
I think this tractor would be real sharp restored. Looks like there would be a bit of body work involved. Appears that it spent some time being stored outside. PTO valve. Seems like the price is a wee bit high, but if you have a gun you want to trade...........
:222: :446: Best Regards, Rich

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi guys, I'm new here. I found this forum while trying to gather some info on my new toy. I brought the one posted home tonight. I did a little swapping to get it. I've got about $525 in it. Maybe a little too much but I liked it. It seems to run fine and everything works like it should. I'm new to Case. Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated. My first question: Is there any way to date an early model? My serial number (9631345) shows it to be pre-72 and the chart I saw doesn't have the early model serial number breakdowns. The PTO valve on the left side(I think that's what it is) has a date of 02-69 stamped on it.

It turns out that the seller is the same guy I bought a Kubota garden tractor from last year.

·
Registered
568 Posts
DKW45 said:
Hi guys, I'm new here. I found this forum while trying to gather some info on my new toy. I brought the one posted home tonight. I did a little swapping to get it. I've got about $525 in it. Maybe a little too much but I liked it. It seems to run fine and everything works like it should. I'm new to Case. Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated. My first question: Is there any way to date an early model? My serial number (9631345) shows it to be pre-72 and the chart I saw doesn't have the early model serial number breakdowns. The PTO valve on the left side(I think that's what it is) has a date of 02-69 stamped on it.

It turns out that the seller is the same guy I bought a Kubota garden tractor from last year.
Welcome, DKW