Case Colt Ingersoll Tractors banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,831 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been wanting to build a Case Puller, but always run into the hydriv system problem. I have thought about a 210 with the manual drive. What do you think? Is it strong enough to use? I have no experience with the manual transmission Tractors just the Hydriv models.
Near me is a 210 for sale with no engine so I'm thinking of buying it if it would work well and keep up with the Cub's in the stock to slightly modified classes.
Any help woulkd be appreciated. :thumbup:

·
Banned
12,618 Posts
You could use a 210 if you intend to compete in the STOCK division and you stay in the 1000 LB class. If you intend to play with the Modified's, then you might as well build something with a strong rear end and big motor right off the bat and just use a Case hood on it. The rest will be custom. Do you have ten grand to toss that way? :sidelaugh: If not.... then STOCK is the way to go. Just ask Boomer.

·
Registered
2,831 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I guess I better save my pennies then... :wink: This is kind of a new idea I had, I may get the tractor, but it will be awhile before it's pull'n a Sled. I want to do it right the first time. I gotta give the CASE brand a good showing. It will be hard for me to stray from an Onan though... that's all I have. :thumbup:

·
Registered
203 Posts
The JDs used a peerless 4speed in the 110/112. I have seen ALOT of pictures of destroyed trans axels from trying to plow, pull etc. They are pretty week, but the JD guys dont really care they just bolt in another one and start again.

·
Banned
12,618 Posts